A small update

Just a small update on what’s been going on with HLP.  With sessions at a lull at the moment, I have decided to work on getting my name out into my community.  I am going to be working on my branding and marketing materials, so I can have a strong sense of what I can offer to my clients and have information available up front.  I am still available for sessions, and will take any bookings that come in, but I have decided to take advantage of the quiet time for now.

I am confirmed to be having a Vendor booth at the Beverly Dog Park Spring Bone-anza on May 5th, and have submitted materials to be considered for the Beverly Arts Fest in June.  I am excited to get out into the Beverly community.

Another thing I am hoping to start up again is my “Scenes of Beverly” project, where I go around town and take artistic photographs of different locations such as the beaches, parks or landmarks.  These photos are available for purchase as prints and other photo products.  A goal that I have is to open this project up to small businesses in town.  I want to offer each business some photos that they can use for promotional purposes, and I will use for portfolio work.  Ultimately, this could also turn into a series of photo books, which is another idea I have brewing for the future.  Some other things that I will be launching soon are some special photography packages, a referral program, and more contests.

As you can see, I have a lot of ideas and goals for Heather Littlefield Photography this year and beyond.  It’s going to be a lot of work and a long journey, but in the end it will be worth it.  I hope to see a lot of new clients, and returning familiar faces!

2 thoughts on “A small update

Leave a Reply

