New Pricing, and New Incentives for 2013 and Beyond

After many weeks of crunching numbers, working and reworking ideas, and trying to come up with new packages, I kept landing at dead ends.  I just could not come up with anything that I felt like I could present to clients with confidence.  It felt too restrictive to list out specific packages with a set amount and type of products.  I don’t think you should feel like you have to choose from a specific set of items with things you may not need or be interested in.  After many go-rounds or revamping, I’ve decided to go with custom tailored collections for everyone.  Every client is unique, and your custom photography experience should be unique to you.  For 2013 and beyond, all collections for weddings and portraits will start with a standard base fee, and clients can add in the things they want to create their custom art collection.

Another new part of the experience will be the initial consultation.  I am going to require this for all weddings and portrait sessions.  I’ve realized that sessions and weddings go much more smoothly when I’ve met the client ahead of time.  There is no fee for the consultation, and there will be no obligation to book, so don’t feel pressured. We will get to know each other a little, and learning about you helps me come up with ideas that will make your photos stand out.  We can meet anywhere you’d like.  It can be in your home, or a coffee house, or wherever!  All we need is about an hour to chat, look over samples, and see if we are a good fit for what you’re looking for.

After purchasing some of my own artwork for myself, and as gifts for family and friends this past holiday season, I realized how amazing it looks and feels to have your photos hanging proudly on your walls, and not just sitting on a hard drive.   Sure, it’s great that technology has given us the ability to share with friends and family that are far away via Facebook and other social networks, but first and foremost, your photos are meant to be displayed for you to see and enjoy every day.  This year and going forward, I really want to focus on providing my clients with beautiful wall art.  It may seem overwhelming, but do not worry!  I will be there every step of the way to help you decide on which items will best fit your needs and budget.  I can also help you create custom wall art collections to display in your home.  We will look at and measure the space you’re looking to decorate, and go from there.  Along with prints, canvases and wall standouts, there will be many great products to choose from, such as mini accordion albums, press printed postcards and greeting cards, magnets, and more.  The sky is the limit, and together we will select products to suit your needs!   All products are of the highest quality from a professional lab and will last for many years.  And don’t worry about those digital frames being empty.  Lower resolution files are included with your collection for online sharing and use in digital frames.  High resolution digital files will also be available for purchase.

I know that you will want to have prints from your session or wedding to gift to family and friends, and I realize that it can get expensive.  Many people will forego their own wall art purchases to make sure they get enough gift prints for all of the important people in their lives.  I really want you to focus on the purchase of your wall art products so you can enjoy the photos from your session every day.  Let me help you with the gift prints.  I have created a new incentives program, where every price point you reach will earn you an amount of gift prints, as well as other great products and goodies that you can either give as gifts, or keep for yourself, things such as mini accordion albums, a video slideshow, custom Facebook timeline covers, and even print released digital files at some of the higher price points!  Every collection will also include a print/product credit to get you started.  I will also be happy to offer flexible payment options and plans.  Everyone should have the chance to own beautiful portraits.

From here on out, Heather Littlefield Photography weddings and photo sessions won’t just be about the photos, but the entire experience itself, and top notch customer service.  I want you to walk away feeling like you were treated like the unique client you are, with a boutique style experience that was tailored to your every want and need, from beginning to end.  It will be an experience you won’t get anywhere else.  I’m looking forward to meeting new clients and creating some wonderful memories, so visit the contact page and send me a message to set up your free, no obligation consultation today!

Leave a Reply

